ICA Announces Nine Nominees for 2021 Lonnie Borck Memorial Award Based on
Industry Wide Voting

ICA Announces Nine Nominees for 2021 Lonnie Borck Memorial Award Based on Industry Wide Voting

Commerce Association
present their 5th annual Lonnie
Borck Memorial Award

at the NamesCon
conference in
January. The ICA has now named nine
for the award that
was established to honor universally
loved domain investor Lonnie
who unexpectedly
passed in October 2016. 

its first three years the award
was based on outstanding work in
protecting the rights of
domain name registrants
Last year, to broaden the scope of
the award, the criteria was
changed to recognize an individual
for “extraordinary
contributions to the domain name
” as a whole.
The previous winners were:
2017 – David Westlake
2018 – Kathy Kleiman
2019 – John Berryhill
2020 – Ron Jackson

nominees for the annual award are chosen in balloting open to everyone in
the domain industry
(this year’s balloting closed November 7). Three
finalists are then chosen in voting among ICA members,
with each member selecting their top 3 choices in order (that voting will
close on November 20). In the final step, the ICA Board
of Directors
will select the 2021 award winner from among the
finalists chosen by members.


the 2021 award, the domain community has again to provided the ICA with a stellar
pool of nominees
to choose from. They are (alphabetically by last
name and shown left to right in the photos below): 

1 – Andrew Allemann (DomainNameWire.com), Michael Cyger (DNAcademy.com),
Jothan Frakes (a community ambassador with expertise in all
facets of the industry).

Row 2 – Richard Lau (Founder, NamesCon and Logo.com), Gerald
Levine (noted attorney, author, mediator and arbitrator), Donna
(Mahony) Adams (Founder, DomainBoardroom.com).

Row 3 – Gregg McNair (Chairman, Premium Traffic Ltd. Group), Bob
(Chief Revenue Officer, Afternic – a GoDaddy Company), Adam
Strong (Founder, Evergreen.com, Domain Name Broker).


Source link

Leave a Reply

Close Menu